UC Davis ADVANCE Management Plan



UC Davis ADVANCE PROGRAM LEADERSHIP

Principal Investigator Chancellor Emerita Linda Katehi

STEERING COMMITTEE:

VP-AA Phil Kass, Chair **AVC-OEI** Raquel Aldana Suad Joseph

Karen McDonald(Co-PI)

Raymond Rodriguez (Co-PI)

Maureen Stanton (Co-PI)

Adela de la Torre (Co-PI)

Faculty Director:

Linda Bisson (as of October 2018)

Initiative Directors:

Yvette Flores Laura Grindstaff The external advisory board is no longer active as the majority of ADVANCE activtities transitioned to campus offices.

EXTERNAL ADVISORY BOARD

Mariko Chang

EXTERNAL EVALUATOR

The internal advisory board is no longer active as the majority of ADVANCE activities transitioned to campus offices.

INTERNAL ADVISORY BOARD

Robin Martin, Director of Educational Research and Evaluation, REEd (through August 2018)

INTERNAL **EVALUATOR**

TEAM

Sophie Barbu, Assistant Director

MANAGEMENT Kate Blumenthal, Communications and Administrative Manager Pia Donaldson, Purchasing & Accounts Payable, COE Manju Kaul, Budget Analyst, COE

Office for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (ODEI)

> CAMPOS Initiative

CAMPOS and its committee have transitioned to the Office for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion ODEI and the Office of the Vice Provost for Academic Affairs (VPAA)

> Mentorship & Networking Initiative

The Mentorship & Networking initiative and committee are no longer active.

The ADVANCE Scholar Award Program transitioned to ODEI

The LAUNCH program, New Faculty Network, and Welcome Reception for Women Faculty transitioned to VPAA

VPAA

Policy & Practices Review Initiative

The Policy & **Practices Review** committee is no longer active.

Inclusive Campus Climate Initiative

The Inclusive Campus Climate Initiative is no longer active.

STEAD

The STEAD committee transitioned to VPAA.

Capital Resource Network

The Capital Resource Network transitioned to VPAA.

Understand Barriers & ou-U Catalysts for O

> Social Sciences Research Initiative

Co-Directors: Yvette Flores (Co-I) Laura Grindstaff (Co-I)

Members:

Mary Lou de Leon Siantz (Co-I)