Button Link

find resources

Button Link





UC Davis ADVANCE is a newly funded Institutional Transformation grant that began in September of 2012. Our program is supported by the National Science Foundation’s ADVANCE Program which aims to increase the participation and advancement of women in academic science and engineering careers. We are excited to launch this website to share information about the program, related research, and our efforts to promote and increase the diversity of science, technology, engineering, and math (STEM) faculty on our campus and beyond.


Award-winning faculty

Image of Award-winning faculty

The UC Davis faculty includes 22 members of the National Academy of Sciences, 13 members of the National Academy of Engineering, 24 members of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, 2 Pulitzer Prize winners, 3 MacArthur Fellows and 5 members of the Royal Society.

In addition UC Davis STEM faculty are recognized for excellence in research, teaching, and service.  Learn about some recent award-winning scholars and their research.


Learn about our leadership team

The ADVANCE program is led by faculty and staff from across the UC Davis campus. The leadership consists of a core management team, Steering Committee, Initiative Committees, External Advisory Board, Internal Advisory Board, and External and Internal Evaluators. 

Our on-campus leaders come from all four colleges at UC Davis - the College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences, the College of Letters and Science, the College of Biological Sciences, and the College of Engineering.